2 for 0 regarding Scary Movies

14 Jun

Mitzi and I are struggling with getting to a good scary movie. We went to see “It comes at Night”. We never did figure out what came at night, never figured out where the disease came from and never did jump once!! We judge the movies on jumps. It was still a fun trip to Pueblo anyway.

Pat and John came by for a quick visit during their Colorado travels. They are our buddies from Brownsville. They are the strongest couple I know. Their daughter and granddaughter were the women killed in the balloon accident last July. Pat did say she received lots of calls from state politicians regarding the accident and changes in Balloon Safety regulations. Its all about the FAA taking some steps. Always fun to see them and they were happy to be out of the awful Texas heat. It has been warm here but not overwhelming. Denny has the swamp cooler running, (l love living somewhere that we need a swamp cooler!)

Today was day 3 of recovering from cow rustling injury Saturday night. It was kind of funny. We had a motorcyclist come in around 9 pm. He said “I needed to get off the highway so I wouldn’t hit a deer. So he drove through La Veta and immediately had 3 deer walk in front of him. Next I hear this really loud cowbell in the park. The motorcyclist came and got me and said “I think there is a moose in the park”. Not likely but there was a cow!! It had a harness and rope attached. I’m thinking I’m holding to a big dog but in reality it was a 1000 lb animal. She didn’t like being held and jerked me clear off of my feet. OUCH!! I felt my brain rattle immediately. There were some cowboys in the park and I discovered this is like a cowboy injury and that I was whiplashed. Felt very out of it on Sunday and when I couldn’t figure out my reservations on Monday and was crying, I thought I better get to the ER. Let’s mark this up to another of my very weird injuries. My brain feels less foggy today but I am trying not to  overdo thinking. 🙂 Luckily Terry worked today so I had a computer break. Did you know that to recover from a concussion you must rest, stay off of the computer and computer games, not watch a bunch of tv and not go outside with out sunglasses on. Therefore I have not played Candy Crush Soda since Sunday!!!!!It’s all about keeping your brain unstimulated. Denny has kept a good eye on me and has been great. I can’t believe he checked in 19 campers while I was at the emergency room!!

I am missing one of my wigs. We can’t find it anywhere. I’m bad about falling asleep on the divan and taking it off, but it is usually easy to find. Tomorrow we’ll look under the divans and hoping one of the dogs didn’t hide it! PS. the wig was found crammed behind our head board. Can’t blame that on the dogs.

I must say the rv business is seriously booming. We have already been full several days and that doesn’t usually happen until July. Lots of tenters this year and Baby and Yuki have been very busy. Campers from all over the world. Soooo cool.

As usual I’m way behind in sewing projects but may get caught up in a few days? We will beginning out fundraising for our local library and the children’s program. My friend Carol finished the Amy Bradley camping quilt and it is so bright and fun. We are taking donations for: $1, 6 tickets for $5, 12 for $10 and 25 tickets for $20 and so on. Call me or send donation to PO Box 122, La Veta, CO  81055

donationqult

Curious about how gun laws may change now that a Representative has been shot. That would be sad if it took actually attack on politicians to actually make a change.

Finally was able to play one round of Mahjong. I had a couple of friends come down and play last week. Now we have to wait for everyone to arrive for the summer to have a regular weekly session.

Tomorrow we’ll have our first sewing Thursday. I think I’ll have a few ladies attend. If not I’ll have plenty of projects to do.

Struggling with a few people issues but guess what. After a vent or 2 I just tell myself “nope” and the obsessive thought goes away. I’m not saying I don’t have to say it a few times maybe a day, but it is working. Praying and turning issues over really does seem to be working. Pretty soon I’ll be able to tell how powerful Miracle Morning really is!!!!! But I can’t say anything yet,

I hope everyone has a good week! Peace

One Response to “2 for 0 regarding Scary Movies”

  1. Kit Phillips 06/15/2017 at 11:08 am #

    Glad you are doing better after cow incident. See you all next Tues.

Leave a Reply

