Ugh

3 Apr

It’s that time of year when I have a really hard getting organized for the upcoming season. I get ADDish and start one project and end up making too much of a big deal over it. Example: I must get several items sewn and embroidered this week because I hope to start getting items posted on my online store. So……instead of just clearing off a table and cutting some fabric and starting up the embroidery machine, I move shelves around, paper the shelves, start folding fabric and trying to figure out where to put it, etc. Now it’s 1 am and I still have much to do tomorrow before I can start sewing.

This is my favorite time of year regarding fabric. I’m able to buy a bunch to use for the bowl holders, casserole carriers, pillow cases, a new item: a water proof baby changing pad and pillow case that it goes inside of. There is so much fun fabric with themes and colors and animals.

Denny is just about finished with the recarpeting of the game room. We have discovered quite a bit of wind damage around the park. The worse damage was to the cabin where the picture window blew in and shattered glass all over the living room. It also blew over one of the metal tables in the courtyard which had a glass table top and it shattered all over the gravel. Hundreds of tree branches all over the park. We always make Memorial Day our goal to have everything fixed and spruced up so we don’t have to panic yet.

I am excited about my online store. We purchased a digital scale because I have to weigh everything for shipping purposes. I’m taking the train to Topeka Thursday night. Billie, KC and the kids and and I are driving to Arkansas to see Mom. Then on Monday I have a meeting with Simply Solutions to get everything ready in Quickbooks and the website for the season.

Going to try and really make the office and shop look a little different this year.  Sometimes it all feels really small. Have several new things to sell this year. Twirly items, a few metal items, going to display the sweatshirts on a real clothing rack instead of hanging off a curtain rod.

We attended Mary Ks memorial today. It was very nice. Catered italian and Indian food. A great slide show and tons of people. She would have loved it. It was held on the Riverwalk in Pueblo which we had never been around. It is really beautiful and there is even a boat that will take you down the Arkansas river. I’m going to really promote it this year for a day trip. Monday I have Lori coming by to discuss her fishing trips. She’s an excellent instructor in fly fishing and I”m sure other types of fishing. I’m going to have my grandson Kyler go out with her when he comes to visit.

Speaking of gkids-things seem to be going pretty well. Very excited that Cade is playing tennis at Jardine. I really really hope this will be a sport that he will really like. That’s the age I started playing. Looking forward to seeing them all next week.

I think that is it for now. Really need to go to bed but think I’ll eat some chocolate ice cream and maybe a bag of popcorn first.

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Ugh”

  1. Marsha Torgeson 04/03/2016 at 1:58 pm #

    That made my head spin Jay. I Love your busy-ness though. LOL
    I was up very late too. Remodeling Sam’s bathroom in bedroom, in my head. 😜

Leave a Reply

