Happy New Years Eve

31 Dec

FullSizeRender (32)Mr moose

We had a really fun New Year’s Eve dinner with the Mulrains, Koutniks, Kearins, Borthick/Bentz, Carroll/Carlsons and us. We had dinner at the La Plaza Inn in Walsenburg. Rack of Lamb on my plate.

Mr Moose is my New Year’s gift to myself. I finished embellishing him last night by thread painting. Bought the canvas today to mount him and soon he’ll be on my wall. He was the last of my unfinished projects to finish. Now I can start fresh on some other items I want to make. First is to finish wall hanging for the suite area of our house. Then I’m making kitchen curtains.

Only resolution is to quit playing Candy Crush Saga and Candy Crush Soda. My friend and Ruth and I are doing it together. How much time I waste playing those 2 games. Ridiculous.  Hope this isn’t as bad as my Pepsi addiction.

We are excited about heading to Brownsville for the winter. Should happen around January 10.  Two other couples will be down there with us so should be fun. Golf, pool, quilt group, pickleball.

I had my hip  injection on Tuesday and the pain from the shot has worn off and the hip actually feels normal. Even feels weird to walk normally.

As I begin the new year a few things I’m excited about. First I am going to study the book “The Untethering Soul”. I think it will help me let go of many emotions that frankly wear me out. Several friends have read it and highly recommend it. Haven’t done any self help or spiritual work for years. I have also started moving, walking, stretching and plan on getting this ol’ body back in better shape.  Not focusing on weight, just trying to get the flab firmed back up. I’m working on being a better wife and more of a help with house chores. I’m very excited about my creativity and my mind continues to race with ideas. We are both excited about the upcoming camping season. We hope that we have the routines in place that it won’t feel as crazy.

My blog seems to be so far down my list of things to do but I really miss doing it. It’s a priority I would like to move up.

I continue to be amazed by Mom. She has rallied and is doing much more walking and attending functions at Green Acres. What a woman!

Next week there may be an article in the local newspaper regarding dog poop. There is dog poop everywhere in the downtown area. I’ve taken 26 photos of just 3 blocks on one side. Tomorrow I’m going to take more photos and also pick up the poop and see how full of a bag I get!! Yuck, but it might encourage more picking up. I’m going to call myself  J Patterson, Roving Poop Reporter.

Time to get ready for dinner. Hope all of you are doing well and thanks for hanging in there with my periodic posts.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

