December 15, 2014

15 Dec

photo (14)photo (15)

As you can see Denny has been working so hard when he’s in Colorado. He has painted and put new wood floors down. I love the floors and am so excited to see them. The only ones who probably aren’t thrilled are the dogs. They have no traction so they are always sliding around Denny says. Today he tore off the counter top that had a very weird tile job plus tore off the tiles from the back splash walls which also were very weird. Anyway when it is all done our house will look much prettier.

I do have a happier post today. Sunday was a good day for the whole family. Billie and I attended a wonderful performance of the Nutcracker in Kansas City. It was at the Kauffman Center which was a beautiful venue. Afterward we had a nice dinner at the Longhorn. The kids spent the day with Billie’s friend Ann. Elliott went to a recital and made a new friend. Cade and Kyler went to Lawrence where this cool place has all sorts of sports equipment to play on so they were happy when they came home. Josh, Billie’s neighbor, put Christmas lights on the house so it was all lit up when we arrived home.

Today was my endoscopy appointment. Several things in my diet will have to change. Fatty foods, spicy foods, citrus fruits, caffeine, chocolate. I have esphagitis, GERD, and a hiatal hernia. The doctor said my esophagus was raw and inflamed. I will take 2 Prilosec’s a day for 3 months and then have another endoscopy. I have an extremely sore throat which caught me off guard. I really need to feel better tomorrow because I have Christmas ornaments to paint and paint a paw. Would also like to paint a wall in Billie’s kitchen. So we will see how I will feel. I’m sure much better. Thank you Ruth for hauling me around to my appointments.

It’s rainy and sleety tonight. Can we please have some sunshine one of these days. That is one thing I love about Colorado is the sunshine year round.

Since I have Netflix only in the basement I’ve been watching series. First I watched Friday Night Lights, now I’m watching The Killing. It’s intriguing.

That’s it for now. It doesn’t feel like Christmas time to me even though we have trees up.

2 Responses to “December 15, 2014”

  1. jemknoll 12/15/2014 at 7:05 pm #

    WOW – the floors look gorgeous, nice job, Denny!!!

  2. Joyce 12/16/2014 at 9:18 am #

    I have a girlfriend in Florida that has the same diagnosis. The killer for her is cutting back on caffeine. She did get much better when she changed her diet.

Leave a Reply

