4 1/2 days to go

27 Oct

photo 1 (4)
Photo of our new Jeep Rubicon Wrangler. After riding with Nancy a few weeks ago in her Jeep, the Jeep bug really bit us both. I sold the VW and we made the decision to do it last Thursday. It’s really a nice vehicle, love the color and it has all the bells and whistles. Not bad mileage, 18 to 21 mph. Also comfortable and roomy. It will be our go to car for the business.
Just returned from reading scary stories written by High School students. There were several of us reading so it went pretty fast. I will add my story to a page called Fredonia, KS if you would like to read it. It was fun to write and it was fun to watch it evolve into a different story than what I started with.
This morning was kind of scary. A lady who was leaving told me that she fell off of her horse 14 years ago and suffered a concussion. She said when she came out of it, she could feel all the animals talking to her!! All righty then. The dogs were in the office when she was telling me this but they didn’t seem too impressed.
Yesterday we went to church for the first time all year. There is a new pastor and we really liked him and his wife. Apparently she is quite the mission person and has tons of energy. It was a great service for 2 reasons. “A Mighty Fortress is our God” was the first song and it is my favorite hymn. Then the sermon was on the prodigal son and I had heard from KC this week, so it was the perfect Sunday to go to church. Hopefully we’ll get back in the habit.
Saturday was the Health Fair and we were able to pick up our blood work results. It’s such a great deal since we just have to pay $25. Bloodwork not as great as last year but we’ll see what the doctor says next month for my physical. I think I’ll be getting a talking to about exercise and diet.
IMG_8178
This photo was taken a few weeks ago when Judy was here. It was a reunion of a few of us who were on the 6 week bicycle trip. One of my favorite sayings for photos is to say “tits up”. Denny was trying to help me out. Speaking of boobs. At my age where are my boobs supposed to be located?? Between my belly button and just below my shoulders? I think that looks too low. I can’t stand push bras with wires so I don’t really know how to hoist them up a little higher.
IMG_7987
Now that it is getting darker earlier we sometimes are walking the dogs in the dark. Dale bought Denny a poop hat, a ball cap with lights on the brim. It really works to pick up those night time poops.
Only 1 rv left in the park and I don’t expect anymore. Denny is shutting the water off on Thursday. We get the trees trimmed on Wednesday and the broken outside water faucet fixed on Friday. Then…..we’ll head out on Monday the 3rd for Topeka then to Fredricksburg,TX on the 6th. This week I am sewing 40 some bowl holders, painting 5 stepping stones and embroidering a couple of sweatshirts. On Wednesday, Ginny and I are driving up toward the Springs for a batik watercolor class. On Friday, Ginny, Mitzi and I are celebrating Halloween by seeing “Ouja” and “Nightcrawler in the same day. A double header.
I do hope I’m able to do some major house cleaning before we leave because I would really like to start painting the living room right when we get back because we will be installing new wood floors in December. Can’t wait for that.
Getting new credit cards since someone broke into ours this weekend. What a pain to change everything.
I binge watched the rest of Breaking Bad. Oh my gosh, what a show. Sometimes I was freaked out that I was even watching it and you know I can take a lot of decadence.
On that note, I’m heading into my sweatshop.

Leave a Reply

