Scary movie day

15 Oct

Today was Mitzi, Ginny and me monthly scary movie day. We saw “Annabelle” which is about a scary, creepy looking doll. It was a good jumper and I may have a bruise on my forehead from smacking my face with my ring when I was trying to cover my eyes too fast. Ouch.
Before we went to the movie we made a couple of stops. One being lunch at “Bingo Burgers”. It sounded like a great idea until I bit into my Steeler Burger with carmelized onions and cheese on it and the hamburger was FULL of red peppers!!!! It was awful and hot. AND my bill was $20 for a double burger on a gluten free bun, sweet potato fries and ice tea!!!! It did talk about the chili’s in the meat but I didn’t know it was in all the meat.
Unfortunately, Ginny also lost her Ipad there too and no one turned it in. We think it slipped out of her purse. Big Bummer.
The last few days have been much quieter. Not as many phone calls and just a few campers in and out. Dale and Buddy pulled out on Monday. It was sad to see them go but he says he’ll be back next year which will be great. We had 2 going away dinners for him. One at Aly’s on Friday night with him and Judy and on Saturday night Denny made a big pot of chili and Nancy, Ginny, Mitzi, and George came by. Oh my gosh, we laughed so hard it hurt.
I had a crud for about a week. Throat cough and hoarseness. Finally over it today. Apparently it wasn’t contagious because Denny or Dale didn’t get it. We are using the pellet stove a lot now and I think the house is drying out so I did put a pan of water on the stove.
Finished all of my sweatshirt orders finally and have them mailed off or delivered. Next project is a whole bunch of bowl holders. Also did 2 dogs on stepping stones this week. One was easy and one was a real pain in the butt because I didn’t have a photo of the actual dog. He died last week and their friends wanted to take them a stone. I repainted him 3 times but I think I finally have it done.
Getting a massage tomorrow and then Denny and I are heading to Alamosa to get our Colorado drivers licenses. We also plan on a trip to Pueblo to see “Gone Girl”.
Denny is going to the Air Force football game on Saturday with Mike. I hope to drive over to Canon City with Julie to my ceramic place. I’m going to see if the lad y will let me come over there and paint a bunch of my bowls. I have one in the shop as a sample for my bowl holders and people are always wanting to buy it. So…. I may have another new product for next year.
So happy for the KC Royals. I haven’t really followed them for several years but it is exciting. I used to go to a lot of games in the 70’s and 80’s.
May change my hairstyle to a page boy style. A friend in the park this summer gave me a wig which was like new. I really like the color and Denny actually used the “y” word. He said it did make me look a little younger!!!!!!!!!!
I wore it today to get used to it and will change over later in the fall or maybe just change now. It would seem weird that my hair grew out really, really fast.
Time to try and delete some more emails. I can’t believe how out of control emails can get.

Leave a Reply

