I’m wearing my first pair of bling butt jeans and a bling belt

30 Jul

J and Lisa

Kim Novak

The 2 photos are of Lisa and I and my new friend Kim Novak!! Isn’t Lisa a stunning bride. She has such long beautiful hair. Kim and Lisa’s Dad were such gracious hosts. It was very laid back. They live out in the country and have a magnificent home with guest cabins. Their place was on 140 acres with the Rogue River running through it. They are also a sanctuary for wood ducks. I had never heard of them and they have big bird houses all over the property for the ducks to nest in!! Great trip and nice to get my head out of reservations for a couple of days.
Bid farewell to Mary today. She helped out for 6 weeks which was great. She had a good time and should be back next year.
Denny and Dale are in Denver and Pueblo today. #1 taking Mary to airport motel there #2 going to golf stores. Not sure what they are going to come home with. The 3 of us are playing in a tourney in Denver next week so we are trying to gear up for it. :).
Have my bling jeans on and a big bling belt. The belt cuts into my stomach when I bend over but I’m going to wear it. The Big R store here sells all sorts of western wear and cowboy boots. Next will be the cowboy boots which I’ll need in the fall. Going to Segundo for dinner with several friends tonight which should be fun. Always game for a night out with the girls.
Time to go now.

2 Responses to “I’m wearing my first pair of bling butt jeans and a bling belt”

  1. Ruth Monhollon 07/30/2014 at 6:37 pm #

    Great pix and
    J, you look gorgeous !!!

  2. margie costello 07/31/2014 at 7:31 am #

    You look fabulous!

Leave a Reply

