July 6, 2014

6 Jul

buddyparade

We had a great 4th of July weekend. My friend Linda is here from Kansas for Art in the Park. I sat with her in the booth yesterday afternoon and it was so nice and relaxing. It was overcast and with a nice breeze. I just threw together some items to put out. I sold several boxes of notecards, a scarf, 2 tea towels and my 2 quilted notecards! Not bad. Mary once again put together a little group for the parade. Linda and Ron, who are a couple from Texas, drove their truck and it played several patriotic songs. We put a Circle the Wagons banner on the front. Then Mary and several kids were in the back throwing candy. Dale and Buddy drove the golf cart. It is unbelievable the attention that Buddy gets whenever he is out and about. Everyone loves him and wants to take photos with him. The park was full and everyone seemed to have a good time. We purchased a propane fire pit since we aren’t allowed to have wood fires anymore. We started it last night but I was soooooo tired I was in bed by 9 pm.
Still enjoying our nightly showing of Longmire. Linda is now hooked into with us.
Not much else to write about. I am once again out of bowl holders, have an order for 4 placemats, and a quilt. After taking a couple of days off, I will be back at it tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

