The end of month 2 of Circle the Wagons

30 Jun

fawn
It’s the end of June and we have survived our first 2 months and despite all of my faux pas, we have continued to flourish. Here’s a good one I did today. Mary and I were organizing the July reservation sheet. I noticed a reservation for a week for a guy who was supposed to arrive yesterday. Thought I’d give him a call to just double check dates. When I called, the man answered and I said “hi, this is J from Circle the Wagons RV Park and I was just checking to see if you were still coming?.” He said “I’m already here”. I said “You are??? What site are you in?” He said “16”. I said “Oops, well that’s good and please say hi to your wife Tommi. Are you having a good time??” Jeeeeeez!!! What’s really bad is that this is the same couple that checked in last week for 2 weeks and I didn’t have a reservation for them even though I remember them making one last year. I totally apologized but they told me they still loved me. 🙂
It was a full day. Today was our first day to have chair exercise class. We had 12 participants!! Now before you say, “chair exercise, that’s for olllllddddd people”, let me tell it is a good little workout. We have to do 20 reps of everything. For me the hardest was the “hug the bear” and balancing on one foot for a minute. Very happy to have this going on the park. Tomorrow is Zumba and golf so I really like Tuesdays.
Denny and Dale put new screen doors on the clubhouse today so the fly issue during the summer should be much better. We are having a terrible time with little bugs and grasshoppers and mosquitos in the grass. Didn’t have that issue last year. Actually thought we would have a big storm today but once again it passed us by.
Not much else happening except still preparing for the big weekend. I’m staying up a little late tonight to catch up on ice bags. We sell them as fast as we make them. Mary and I may have to do shift work to keep up.
Thought you would love the first fawn I’ve seen this year. We have a very tame doe in the park which is causing a few problems. If the campers would quit feeding her she may go away. Our friend Don saw a doe the other day walking around with the fawn trying to come out!!! We couldn’t believe he didn’t try to deliver it!!! Hopefully it popped out eventually. Never know what you are going to see in the wilds of Colorado.

One Response to “The end of month 2 of Circle the Wagons”

  1. Jacque 07/01/2014 at 7:16 am #

    sounds like you’re having a great time! Wish I was there with you and Mary. Maybe next time.

Leave a Reply

