Saturday night and Daylight Savings

8 Mar

Can you believe that it was Thursday before I was able to get out and about since last Saturday. Jeez. But I guess I am getting to know myself better being alone for that long. Actually didn’t even feel to weird or anxious or get too maudlin or anything. It warmed up on Friday and Mom and I went to the store and to Subway. That was a big outing for her. Today I painted her fingernails. Next Tuesday we are going to fix her up with a table for her computer that has wheels on it. That way she won’t have to scoot the chair to the computer. She gets on the computer now everyday.
Got to remember to set the clocks forward. I never can remember if I get more sleep or less sleep. Doesn’t matter, I need to get up early to have another productive day.
Today I worked on more bowl holders and embroidered 2 sweat shirts and practiced on a scarf. I’m trying to put designs on the scarves. Unfortunately the machine started acting up and the bobbin kept acting up and all hell broke loose so I just shut the whole thing down and will deal with it tomorrow. I am going to go to Walmart again and pick up some more scarves because they have them on sale. I think I have the centering the logo on shirts down finally.
Coming down to the last couple of weeks of my stay here. Denny is going to head to Colorado next Friday or Saturday. I told my sister Judy she had to give me 3 days notice before they get home so I can clean up the basement. It’s crazy down there.
Still dealing with my awful stomach stuff. Today I was sooooooooooooooooooooooo bloated that I could hardly breathe. I took a Zantac and that seemed to help some. Had an ultra sound yesterday on my gall bladder and liver. Whenever I have these episodes they always think it is the gall bladder but it never has been but it sure seems like it is. Should know whatever next week.
Are the reality shows ever going to end. I saw commercials today for another “My 5 wives”, another home improvement called “Flip or Flop”, there’s a cheer dance show, another outdoor show,… I will confess, I’m going to watch the final bachelor on Monday night. My seriously guilty pleasure is still “Dance Moms” which is so disgusting. So glad that there are zillions of Law and Order:SVU.
I wonder if we’ll ever know what happened to that Malaysia flight. I’m going with the conspiracy theory because there was no radio transmission and there were suspicious people on the flight.
That’s it for tonight. One of these days my life will again become more interesting than just sewing. 🙂

2 Responses to “Saturday night and Daylight Savings”

  1. The Chief 03/09/2014 at 9:47 pm #

    Jay the American Phillip Wood is my boss’s son that was on that flight. So sad and pray for closure.

    • Mitzi Keairns 03/10/2014 at 10:03 pm #

      Hi J! Loving dayllight savings time already!! Had a foot of snow on Saturday and in the 60’s today. Springtime in the Rockies!!! Can’t to see you. Let the fun begin!

Leave a Reply

