61!! Who Knew??

29 Jan

Happy Birthday to me. Wow. When I turned 60 I thought it sounded kind of cute but 61 doesn’t have that same sound. I see 61 a lot in the obits! It’s going to be a great day. Denny made me a yummy breakfast and gave me a beautiful shirt and a really cool book called “Let Your Spirit Soar”. Now when people comment on how loud I talk I’m going to say “I’m letting my Spirit Soar!!”. (There was some discussion this week about my loud voice in the clubhouse the other day) My other birthday present is to myself. I am feeding my 61 year old body with healthier foods, no Wavy Lays and con queso, no Pepsi or any pop and no tootsie pops and other junky stuff. Today is Day 17 with none of that stuff. Now one would think I would have at least lost 1 pound? I don’t know. Maybe I’ll weigh myself sometime this week. But it doesn’t matter because my tummy is very happy and I’m not bloated.
Today it is a little warmer even though our water pump froze up last night but Denny put a heater on it and now I can take a shower. I have my quilt class from 1-4 and a massage at 5:30. This sewing and quilting and working on a jigsaw puzzle is wreaking havoc on my back and feet. Who knew quilting could be hazardous to one’s health! My latest project is a small quilt for the clubhouse that will hang up about the kitchen. I have the cutest rv park material that has trees and vintage campers on it. I also am going to buy some more of the material for curtains for the little campers. We found some sweatshirts on sale yesterday so I plan on embroidering later in the week too.
Not much else to yak about.

4 Responses to “61!! Who Knew??”

  1. Linda 01/29/2014 at 12:07 pm #

    Happy Birthday!!! Life just gets better.

  2. Linda Davis Baker 01/29/2014 at 12:35 pm #

    Happy Birthday! Those 60’s do have a rather awful sound to them.

  3. Lila 01/29/2014 at 8:22 pm #

    “HAPPY BIRTHDAY” J we’re sure the 60’s will be good to you!!! Of course if you continue to take good care of yourself like you have been doing recently.
    A little late “HAPPY BIRTHDAY” to Mr. D. too. We thought about you both!!
    Zeke & Lila

  4. ruth 01/30/2014 at 2:19 pm #

    J….just think you are 61
    That is just 21 with 40 years experience 😉
    See, doesn’t that feel better ?!?

Leave a Reply

