Jam packed couple of days

3 Oct

Figured I would blog since I won’t be able to until I return back from Paris. It seems surreal that I am heading there in a couple of days..
Had a wonderful surprise, our friends from the Queen Charlottes Islands and Bisbee came in last night. Mike and Laura. They are on their way to Naco and came through. They are playing golf with Denny this morning and then will head out this afternoon. We’ve had a fun month of friends dropping in. Randall and Bonnie stopped by to use the bathroom on their way back to Kansas and ended up spending the night. Our neighbor at the lake, Judy, bought a used 38 ft motorhome and hopped in it and is driving cross country. She stopped by for a visit and a windhshield wiper repair. Last week I saw this guy coming up the entrance ramp and I thought that he looked like a Copeland from Topeka and sure enough it was. He was on his way back to Kansas and had heard we had a place here. This weekend Bruce from the Harley store is staying a couple of nights. Love having friends come through.
We have 38 campers checking in the next 2 days. Hopefully most of them will be here before I head to the train tomorrow afternoon. That will take a lot of pressure off of Denny.
I also need to finish 5 sets of micro bowl holders, hopefully today. I still have several orders. If you are one who has an order for them, don’t despair, I will have them finished by the end of October. Thanks for your patience. I just had no idea the number of orders I would have. I also don’t have my work crew around to help with the trimming and turning them inside out. (Miss you Gayle and Mary :))
Then, tonight I hope to get to serious packing. I have leggings and black jeans, birkenstocks, some yummy new tops, shawls, and a jacket. The weather looks like it will be in the 60’s which will be perfect. The government shutdown has messed up our train trip of Normandy and the cemetery but there will be other sites we can go to. I hope the shut down is over soon. I can’t imagine all the people who are affected. Hooray for some of the members of Congress for forgoing their pay. Maybe some of them do have a conscience.
Still thinking a lot about Juli. I’m going to take her picture with me to Paris and let her travel around with me.
Time to get going for the day. I bid adieu until I return. Bon Voyage.

One Response to “Jam packed couple of days”

  1. Mitzi Keairns 10/04/2013 at 4:43 am #

    I hope you have a GREAT trip!!! After this busy summer and all that you had to go through with worrying about Juli, you deserve a break and a super vacation! I wish you had room in your suitcase for me….but you know I never travel light! I can’t wait to hear all about your adventures when you return.
    love you!
    Mitzi

Leave a Reply

