Day 19 of new adventure.

2 May

jdenny
Denny and I celebrating with Dr. Pepper and a Pepsi.
I am back home now for a few weeks. Had an okay train ride home but not much sleep. Was glad when I finally got home around 8 am and it was beginning to sleet. I slept for a couple of hours and woke up to snow on the ground. Spent the afternoon and evening getting ready for several days in Topeka. My friend Ron is going to let me ride into Topeka with him tomorrow. He’ll drop me off at Judy’s and she will take me to the Lawrence Surgery Center for my foot surgery. I’m having a plantar fascitis surgery where the lengthen my tendon, take out a heel spur and clean up the inflammation. I so hope this is a good decision. One hears stories that go both ways, good surgery/ bad surgery. All I know is that something needs to change for me to be able to not struggle with this issue anymore. Going to stay with Chuck and Cindy over the weekend. I’ll go to the doctor on Monday morning and then hopefully will head home. The logistics for me to get to and from the lake and appointments has been difficult but I think I have everything covered except a ride to my doctor appt on Monday morning.
I was able to finally get some of the Square credit card swipe set up. That is the coolest set up for those of us who need to use credit cards in their business. Just one more step and I think we’re good to go. Denny said we have our first real campers settled in tonight. I think they are there for 2 weeks. Denny had a not so physical day and actually had a massage. I’m so glad he did.
That’s it for now.

2 Responses to “Day 19 of new adventure.”

  1. Erin 05/02/2013 at 10:53 pm #

    I hope everything goes well with the foot surgery and you get some relief!!

  2. Kathy 05/03/2013 at 7:29 am #

    Best wishes with your surgery, and I hope it cures all the feet issues!! Glad the RV transaction went smoothly for you and Denny!!

Leave a Reply

