Day 16. Paperwork Day

29 Apr

image
The deer are our first campers. They’ve taken up several sites.
As Denny slaved away on the deck, I had the cushy job of computer work. The deck is looking very nice and I think he is close to done.
I was able to install the little square credit card swiper. That is one sweet app. Next was for us to get our EIN number. It was pretty painless except….I didn’t know tha you had to save it or print it out within 15 minutes which I didn’t do. And….they will only let you apply for the number once a day. So back to the drawing board tomorrow. Next I went into the office and loaded up all the reservations so far. Quite a few already clear into September. Then it was time for my massage with my favorite masseuse in the world, Diana. Unfortunately, the massage made me rather useless the rest of the day. I did muster enough energy to make us some tuna salad for supper.
Tomorrow will be the big day to get our tax number. Also need to purchase another lap top for the office and the Quickbooks program. (Quickbooks scares me). It will be a fun day no matter what because Mitzi and Jumper are going. Jumper is getting groomed.
Beautiful weather today. sunny and warm. Tomorrow the same but windier.
Torrie emailed me this bible passage to help steady my nerves.

Philippians 4:6-8

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, shall guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, let your mind dwell on these things.
Very appropriate for the times.image

One Response to “Day 16. Paperwork Day”

  1. Kathy 04/30/2013 at 8:27 pm #

    Great photo of the four new owners of “Circle the Wagons”!! Have fun tomorrow and big congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

