Day 12

23 Apr

snow tues
Woke up to a little snowstorm this morning. Very windy and in the 30s most of the day. I think it is gone now since it is evening.
Roger and Cindy were going to come over this morning to help move boxes and change my tire, but we cancelled until tomorrow. Denny is also having cold and snow in La Veta. He thinks it will be gone by morning. His big project today was removing old soap scum out of the showers. At first he was having a hard time getting it scrubbed off but found some cleaner and he had success.
I worked on some packing and then thought I’d clean the windows in the den. When I started to vacuum the window sill with the attachment, it wasn’t working. I then realized I hadn’t even hooked it up to vacuum cleaner. I said, “That’s it. I am taking the afternoon off and chill the hell out. I’ve had too many weird things the last couple of days. I just ate a good dinner and have tried not to drink so much ice tea. I may even take a little snooze and hopefully go into the studio tonight and work on it but I may not. Will be glad when Denny arrive tomorrow night. Looks like some more of the paperwork was done today so it does look like for sure everything will be done by the 30th.
That’s it for now.
Want to thank my BFFFFF Mary for calling me everyday and check on me and we talk and she keeps me encouraged.

2 Responses to “Day 12”

  1. Kathy 04/23/2013 at 9:06 pm #

    I’m glad you are taking a bit of a break. I think you need it after you drove a vehicle yesterday for about 45 minutes, thinking it was a van! lol. Hope the weather improves for you tomorrow!!

  2. Skip Ladd 04/23/2013 at 9:59 pm #

    J and Denny, sounds like La Veta will become your home once again……….RV park (which one?) and all! Have a great move, and great life in that beautiful country!
    Skip

Leave a Reply

