Blooming Cacti

3 Apr

002 double white flowers

Hugging Saguaro orange flowers

It is stunning around here right now with all the blooms. I love the big white flowers the best. Also love the hugging saguaro.

Denny and I road together on our bikes this morning and this afternoon the three of us are golfing. Still can’t get over how wonderful the weather is.

Hope everyone is doing well.

3 Responses to “Blooming Cacti”

  1. Judy Knoll 04/03/2013 at 10:36 pm #

    Gorgeous cactus flower pictures!!! I’d so love to see them “live”. Enjoy!!!

  2. Carl 04/04/2013 at 5:57 am #

    Great pictures J! Konnie brought home all those cactus from the Texas hill country to do some cactus gardens and these pictures really get us excited. Many containers that will need to be brought in for winter though which will be a bit of a pain but maybe worth it.

  3. Mitzi Keairns 04/04/2013 at 9:48 am #

    So beautiful!! Can’t wait to get there and see for myself. We are planning to leave on Wednesday. Met with the Dr. yesterday and although I will need to have a surgical procedure done (it is what I tried to tell them it was in the ER!) as the problem is stage 3+ ( out of 4), He thinks that I can wait a week or two and not cancel my trip to AZ. Thank goodness.! I will get all fixed up when I get back and then be all ok for a fun summer! Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

