Waiting for Mary to come home

2 Apr

Mary will be flying in this evening. She has been in Washington, DC being gma with her grandson Miles. Her son and daughter in law work for a concert promoter who was in charge of the Presidents Easter Egg hunt. Pretty cool. We’ll pick her up around 6:15 tonight.
Just home from a bicycle ride. What started out as a little ride to Walgreens and back turned into about an hour ride where I found myself lost. It took this really nice bicycle trail thinking I would end up by the entrance to Pebble Creek. Instead I was about 3 miles away the wrong way. I had my Iphone so first I called Denny but instead I called myself an didn’t realize. I got a message that asked for a password so that didn’t work. Next I asked for directions on my phone, but since it didn’t say turn left and said east, I still didn’t know which way to go. Finally figured it out and ended up at the wrong entrance. Thankfully there was a sign pointing me the right direction so I finally made it home. I love this area that Mary lives in but all the houses, the streets, the trees, the bushes, the walls, the streets all look the same. It’s hard for me to find landmarks. It was a beautiful day for the ride. Lots of cactus and flowering bushes blooming. There is the most wonderful aroma in the air and I think a lot of it is rosemary. There are lots of rosemary bushes around.
I thought I was little more alert today but apparently not. Yesterday was a total brain dead day and nothing was going on in my head. Maybe after all the emotions of the last few months regarding the rv park, my brain just shut down.
That’s it for now.

One Response to “Waiting for Mary to come home”

  1. Richard Wood aka Ten Mile 04/02/2013 at 3:32 pm #

    YOU ARE OBVIOUSLY “DIRECTIONALLY CHALLENGED” [DC] I’M SURE THERE IS AN ENTRY IN THE MEDICAL DIAGNOSTIC MANUEL FOR THIS PROBLEM. SEEK HELP IMMEDIATELY SINCE SEVERE CASES OF DC COULD LEAD TO DENNY HAVING AN ANGINA ATTACK

Leave a Reply

