Friday, March 15

16 Mar

It’s been a good couple of days for the Jbird. #1 I have actually felt good. I’ve been having weird issues, (I know, what’s new), but when I’m having them it is no fun. So..totally appreciate feeling creative, energetic, happy and excited.
We’ve had a fun couple of days. Thursday, we spent the afternoon with Carl and Konnie. We all hopped in the car and went to Lawrence and Kansas City. Carl watches that show “Diners and Dives” or something like that. One of the places on the show was called RJ’s BBQ. It has some interesting meals that make it a little different. Lamb Ribs, which I had; pig twists which was fried pieces of pork tenderloin; gumbo and jalapeno sausage. The owner came out and talked to us and told us that before he was on the show, he had 20 employees. After the show his business doubled and he now has 40 employees. After eating, they took us to Prydes Kitchen Store. Oh my goodness, what a place. It’s a family owned business and it has thousands of items and absolutely anything one might need in the kitches. Really enjoyed and will go back again sometime. We bought some items, the main item being a ceramic knife. We have the dullest knives in the world and this one is supposed to stay sharp.
This morning we went to Topeka to drop the Mustang at a used car place and he will sell it for us. Glad to have that off of our list of things to do. Hopefully it will sell fairly fast. This afternoon, Doc and Linda stopped by. They were out on their motorcycles since it was such warm day. We sat out on our deck and yakked for a couple of hours. It was really good to see them. We don’t see them much since we are out of the motorcycle loop.
It is just after 1 am and I just came in from the studio. I’ve been weaving my order of 10 placemats. I have finished 6 of them, so should finish them tomorrow. I would really like to take them to Bernies and lay them on her table and see how they will work. Really getting into the whole weaving thing. Actually getting pretty fast at warping the loom. I love being in my studio. I’m able to watch movies while working. Tonight I once again watched “Legends of the Fall”. Brad Pitt is so wonderful in it and the tragic love story is heartbreaking. I did not cry this time watching it as I usually do.
KU and Kstate will be meeting for the Big 12 Championship game tomorrow afternoon. Who would of thought that those 2 would be in the finals. I didn’t watch the games tonight but will watch tomorrow. I get to be home all day tomorrow which I’m happy about. I’m trying to get my projects done in the next few days because we hope to head south toward the end of next week. The weather is AWESOME in Arizona right now so looking very forward to getting there.
That’s it for now, should seriously try to get to sleep.

3 Responses to “Friday, March 15”

  1. Carl 03/16/2013 at 7:28 am #

    Fun day Thursday J! We are so excited for you two and your pending big adventure! We can’t wait for it to materialize!

  2. Mitzi Keairns 03/16/2013 at 8:47 am #

    Legends of of the Fall is my favorite movie EVER! That Brad Pitt…..yum! Tell me your dates in Arizona again. We are trying to firm up our plans. We have to be there the weekend of the 13th to see Kai, but we are planning to be there awhile before he arrives. Are you taking your motor home?

  3. Ten Mile 03/16/2013 at 10:09 am #

    I too watched “Legends…” again the other night. But don’t tell any of the guys; I don’t want to lose my macho standing. My all time favorite is “Casablanca.” Have probably seen it 15-20 times. But it has to be in Black&White–not color.

Leave a Reply

