A message from my neice Juli

26 Feb

I just want Juli’s latest update on Caring Bridge to be my post today. She is fighting a strong battle with Bile duct cancer.

Hi family & friends,
I just wanted to give you an update since you haven’t heard from me in awhile. I’ve started this new regime and have been feeling pretty good so far. I had pretty bad nausea for 2 days after getting the cisplatin but was fine the following 2 1/2 weeks.
I was thankful to be able to celebrate my son’s 8th birthday last week. I had way too much cake but have at least gained another pound. 🙂

I’m in chemo now getting the second round of cisplatin. They gave me a trial sample of some very expensive anti-nausea medicine to try this time, so hopefully it works.

I meet with Dr. Zakari on March 8 to find out if he wants another CT scan or if he wants to continue this protocol. I’m going to discuss with him alternative treatments that I’m in the process of researching. So please pray for wisdom and guidance in what God wants for me. I have peace where He has me now, but I have a desire to try alternative means, so please pray for discernment and provision as well.

As close as I feel to Jesus I can’t deny my desire to be with Him in eternity. However, Psalm 30 reads my heart when David says, “I cried out to you, O LORD. I begged The Lord for mercy saying, ‘What will You gain if I die, if I sink into the grave? Can my dust praise You? Can it tell of your faithfulness? Hear me, Lord, and have mercy on me. Help me, O LORD.'”

I have so much to say about God’s goodness in my sufferings. I have so much to share with all of you, sometimes I feel like I’m going to burst! So I’m continuing to pray for complete healing so that I can share my story with you one day.

Thank you as always for praying for me and your thoughts of me. I will let you know how the March 8th meeting goes.

He is faithful. And He is with me.

I love you all dearly,
Juli

2 Responses to “A message from my neice Juli”

  1. Mitzi Keairns 02/27/2013 at 8:40 am #

    What a beautiful and amazing person she it….and an inspiration for others as well! You are lucky to have such a wonderful niece. I will keep her in my prayers. She deserves to get well and to be able to have a long and full life and to continue to share her faith.

  2. Kathy 02/28/2013 at 10:24 am #

    What an inspiration! Such strength and faith. Continued prayers for Juli and wishing her the very best!

Leave a Reply

