Blustery Day

9 Feb

elliott 3It is overcast and blustery today and the wind is to get stronger as the day goes on. There was a possiblity that Judy, Susan and Denny were going to bicycle this morning, but Denny opted out. I’m thinking Judy and Susan perservered. They are WOMAN!.
The house continues to be upside and I too seem to be upside down. I cannot get motivated and have spent a lot of time sleeping. I think I go through this when I quit Pepsi and I think that is why I start drinking it again because I turn into such a slug. I am adamant that I am not going to start drinking it again, so I’ll just have to deal with the side effects. I’m taking vitamins, eating lots of fruits and vegetables and feel worse than ever. Thankfully Denny is being patient with me and isn’t hollering or anything about me being a lazy bum. I do plan on painting the den today which should put me in his good graces again.
I did watch the kids for 2 days since they were out of school for teacher meetings. Would someone please explain to me why there are so many teacher meetings? Anyway, the boys loved me because..I would get to the house say hi, and then fall asleep for 3 hours. They were able to play their games without me hollering at them and then when I woke up, we went to the movies, to the park, out to eat. I was fun grandma instead of bossy grandma. Yesterday, I had Jumper groomed. We went to pick him up and the boys really wanted to take him to the Bark Park. Within 2 minutes, another dog came and peed on him. Yuck. Jumper is so sweet, he just let him do it. The boys also had dog poop on their shoes so apparently not everyone picks up their poop. Then he did run around. There was a group of adult mentally handicapped people there. They all wanted to pick up Jumper and snuggle him. He let them all do it and was so sweet. I think he would be a great dog to take into nursing homes and other places for people to hold him. Can’t remember what those dogs are called. Of course, I would have to make sure he hadn’t just been peed on.
Do you ever watch Shark Tank? it’s interesting the products that the people bring on to try and market. Last night someone had invented a neck pillow with a hoodie hood attached to it. Now that was a good idea.
Talked to our friend Cathy who lost her husband a few months ago and she is also battling cancer. She sounded so strong on the phone and is doing all that needs to be done. Her faith in God is so strong and her spirit is strong. I so admire people like her. My niece Juli had her first round of the powerful chemo so we are all hoping the side effects don’t get her down.
Little Miss Elliott is going to be 3 Sunday. They are having a family birthday party on Sunday and then she is having a ballerina birthday party next Saturday. The photo is of her with a new haircut. She has never been fond of hair bows and ponytails so this is the perfect style for her.
Off to do something productive or take a nap.
Also, if you are Nook or Kindle reader, try Book Bub. You can get your books at reduced prices and sometimes free. And…they are good read.

One Response to “Blustery Day”

  1. Vicki 02/09/2013 at 1:20 pm #

    J – are you taking Melatonin as you mentioned on a previous post? Just wondering cuz’ when I tried Melatonin I felt totally “out of it” and almost zombie-like. I couldn’t focus on tasks and even somewhat dizzy. Might this be Melatonin instead of Pepsi withdrawal?

Leave a Reply

