You know you are aging when….

28 Jan

slippers
You know you are aging when your favorite early birthday present is a pair of orhthopedic house slippers!!
They do feel nice on my achy feet and they keep my toes warm.
Pretty sad when it is only 53 here in Phoenix and 75 at Lake Wabaunsee.
We have begun packing to begin our trek home. We were going to go to the Phoenix Open tomorrow but it is only going to be in the 40’s in the morning and that is too chilly to walk around. So we’ll head to Colorado tomorrow. It was sad packing all of my sun dresses into the bottom of my suitcase. Such fun wearing them in Hawaii. Have about lost most of my tan from that trip. Now I have to begin wearing sweaters and jeans and a coat again.
Last day of drinking Pepsi today before I turn 60 tomorrow. Wish I could drink more today but I have to drink some Gatorade because I have so much cramping going on. I tend to get dehydrated when I am here and I guess I don’t drink enough water. I did yesterday so surprised I’m having it today. Oh well.
Denny finished all of his mantress jobs for Mary. (mantress-male mistress). He helped Mary clean up her backyard, installed a garage door opener, hung a big heavy mirror, and did some car maintenance. He also installed a garage door opener for her neighbor.
Yesterday, I was talking about too many things that I didn’t know what I was talking about, so….I put a timer on for 30 minutes and didn’t talk. It about drove Denny and Mary crazy and they really missed my input.
Going to the Black Angus tonight for dinner. Very yummy place.
Anxious to watch a new show, “The Following”. I wasn’t able to record it but some friends here say it is great and scary.Think I’ll watch it on my computer. Thank goodness for Hulu.
Mary had an Arbonne and micro-dermabrasion session here on Saturday. Paula and Carla came over for their treatments. Feels so good to have that done on your face. Loving the micro dermabrasion machine.
That’s the tidbits for the day.

2 Responses to “You know you are aging when….”

  1. Carla 01/28/2013 at 5:31 pm #

    Hi Jb! Have a safe trip out.It was so nice meeting u and having a ton of laughs!!
    HAPPY 60TH BDAY:)))Enjoy every minute n God bless u:) Take care n stay in touch;-);-);-)

  2. Mitzi Keairns 01/29/2013 at 7:59 pm #

    Happy Birthday dear J bird!!! 60 is just a number…..you still the most fun person I know, at any age!!! A great inspiration to the rest of us following close behind!

Leave a Reply

