Stars and Planets all out of alignment

18 Nov

I like to use that term of stars being out of alignment  when I feel like things going on around me are f@#$%^ up.  Of course, I always feel that out of bad things come good things and once again I feel like that can happen.

We have begun our next little mission and this time it is close to home. While we were at my Mom’s Friday night, Billie called at 11 pm and told me that Justin had an accident.  He tore ACL’s in both knees and broke bones in one leg.  We’ll know more on Tuesday when he goes for consult with surgeon.  Many prayers are needed for Billie and her family.  It’s overwhelming at the moment and Denny and I and Justin’s family are all around to help with whatever is needed.  Billie is strong but this is going to be a long several weeks for her and the kids and trying to have a sense of normalcy.

I will also be with Billie on Monday while she has the Mose procedure done on her right shoulder to remove lentigomaligna, a melanoma which is at 0 stage.  They will remove it layer by layer. Even though it will be numbed at the time, I think it may hurt later on.  We are so thankful it was caught early. She actually went in to have something else checked and the doctor noticed this odd shaped freckle.

It is so painful when our families are going through hard times.  My heart goes into overload when my kids are struggling or sad or feeling hopeless.  I am so glad that I have a husband who hangs in there with all the issues we have had hit us these last few months. To try and do this without his support would be doubly painful.

The next thing I have to do is start taking care of myself health wise.  I find it an excuse to drink too much caffeine, drink too much Pepsi, eat too much candy and chips when life around me is chaotic.  Today I begin the cleanse.  I can’t be of help when I feel like shit because I ate chips, drank a pepsi and a full box of Jujubes at 2 am in the morning. (Which I did last night). We are here for the month, I am calling Turquoise Valley today to inform that I can’t work this year.

Some of this will be good.  I’ll be able to be Grandma Birdie and spend more time with the kids.  Main goal is to take care of Elliott and have dinner ready for Billie and her family so when she comes home from work she doesn’t have to deal with anything.  I hope that Justin can have his surgery soon but I know sometimes they have to wait due to swelling.

I believe in 2nd chances, I believe that bad events can turn into life changing occurances, I believe that Billie and her little family will come out of this stronger.  I just have to work on not letting my heart get too heavy and sad so that I can be strong for them.

I have updated Huffington Post articles, Madison and Juli pages.

Good news notes: #1 We were able to get a recliner for Mom that has the electric button and also will go forward to help her get up out of it. She was happy as a clam.  When we left yesterday afternoon, she was getting ready to take a nap in it. #2 Picked up the puppies from Ruth..  Even though Jumper was on the stinky side, we were all happy to see each other.  Right now Jumper is sleeping on my head and all is right with the world at this moment.    Peace

3 Responses to “Stars and Planets all out of alignment”

  1. Emily 11/18/2012 at 2:37 pm #

    Wow J, when it hits the fan it goes full force doesn’t it?I hope that Justin’s surgery will be soon and that the Dr. gets all of Billie’s melanoma……what a blessing it was caught early. Amazing how you had already made your decision not to go to AZ. and can be there to help out Billie’s family.
    I wish you and Denny and your family a blessed Thanksgiving holiday, I know they are glad you are staying home.

  2. Kathy 11/19/2012 at 7:59 am #

    Wishing you the an alignment of stars and planets soon! What a blessing that Billie and her family have you and Denny for support. All the best and take care!!

    • Mitzi Keairns 11/21/2012 at 11:52 pm #

      You just never know in life when things can change in an instant! What happened to Justin…was he in an accident? We are leaving for New Jersey in the morning and will spend 5 days with Kai and Dylan. i will call you when I get back. I hope that you have a good Thanksgiving because, no matter what, there are always things to be thankful for….like your mom getting stronger and back to normal, and your good husband and your many friends who love you a lot!! Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

