Thankful Thursday?

8 Nov

It was suggested that maybe we have a Thankful Thursday after Whiny Wednesday.. We’ll give it a try.

I am thankful today, it’s actually 2 am Thursday morning and I haven’t been asleep yet, more on that later, back to I am thankful because I spent the day with Billie on Tuesday and I bought a good support bra that doesn’t have underwires.  I know it may not be much to you but to these out of control boobs it is heavenly!

I am all packed and bagged up and ready to head out early in the morning.  Luckily I can sleep in the back seat so I’m not too panicky that I am still awake.  My feet are being extremely weird from the cortisone shots yesterday.  I keep getting these sharp little prickly feelings and burning pains.  Then when I lay down and my feet touch, it hurts where they rub against the shot areas.  Hopefully tomorrow these things will subside hopefully.

Watching the movie “Sev7en” with Brad Pitt and Morgan Freeman.  I love that movie.

I have updated 2 of my pages, Juli and Madison. If you get a chance please click on them and see how they are doing with their cancer and double lung transplant.  They are both incredible stories about what the human body can handle.  Much more impressive than my feet issues. I am humbled everytime I read something about them. The pages are located above the daily post.

I’m going out on a limb and saying Gary Woodland will win the Disney Golf Tourney this weekend.

 The Junior Roadrunners.  They are selling candles for a fundraiser.  Cade is Selling Marion Lane Candles for his hockey team.  There are a variety of Scents.  Our favorite is Net Minder Munchies it smells like a declicious oatmeal cookie.  Let me know.  We Also have Fresh Ice(pine), Slap Shot (Macintosh Apple), Off-Sides (pumpkin spice) Jr. Roadrunner (cinnamon) and Locker Room (Lilac)  All candles are 20.00 and it will be helping our Jr. Roadrunners hockey team and a local business too.

I’m not a fan of scented candles, but these seem like likeable fragrances.  I’m going for the Macintosh Apple.  Let me know if you would like some and I will let Billie know.  Nice Christmas presents maybe?

Okay, going to lay my head down and see what happens.  Maybe take something for the discomfort.

6 Responses to “Thankful Thursday?”

  1. Kathy 11/08/2012 at 6:32 am #

    Oh darn – I missed whiny Wednesday. I was loaded for bear early in the morning, and THANKFULLY your blog wasn’t ready. By evening time, all my energy went away on the whines. Thankful that Juli has made it thru a week of chemo and radiation, and thankful that she has such a loving and supportive family. Her room looks beautiful J!!

    Every night before I go to sleep, I express my gratefulness – and it always includes Doug, Bella, and I list all my immediate family – and then ALL my family and friends (not listing each by name, as I’d forgot someone – and that would make me sad.) Always love it that at least 95% of my gratefulness are people (or it is “is people”??) Without love and health, we really have nothing.

  2. ruth 11/08/2012 at 8:31 am #

    Sure hope you got some sleep and that your feet are being good to you today. Until you put the story up about Madison; I didn’t put 2 n 2 together. Remember when you brought all your donations in yesterday for New York and I said another friend had brought some things the night b4….well her name is Diane (RushF Butler. she used to babysit Madison’s mom; plus related to Erin…..what a small Beautiful world we live in. Thankful for caring BIiGhEARTED friends like you all !

    • ruth 11/08/2012 at 12:25 pm #

      sure wish there was a way to edit my remarks when I make a mistake…did that from my phone with a gazillion lines thru the screen and no glasses this morning….that’s my story n I’m stickin’ to it lol
      no….Really !!

  3. Vicki 11/08/2012 at 12:26 pm #

    I love whinny Wednesday and then the thought of being positive (thankful) Thursday.
    1. I am extremely thankful for my Hufford family. All Ron’s immediate family live in Topeka and gives me the chance to be “family”. My Bruyr family is spread out and we almost are never all together. I love being with the Hufford family on holidays!
    2. I am thankful for my husband. Sometimes it was not always easy, but we have been married now for 21 years and we have trust and love and each others respect. PLUS, we have fun!
    3. I didn’t think I could get pregnant and at age 39 I was blessed to be pregnant with my daughter Kodie. I am so thankfui she is in our lives and I have the privilege to watch her mature and that she is not the 16 year old brat like I was! Every day she tells me she loves me and my usual response to her is “that I loved her first”.
    4. I am thankful for the health I have. My broher and sister also have MS and I am thankful that I am able to help take care of them (even though they sometimes make by whiny Wednesday posts!Even though Belinda (3 years older than I) is in a nursing home and David (1 1/2 years older) is pretty mch wheelchair bound and is in a retirement community).

  4. E Rush 11/08/2012 at 6:51 pm #

    I am thankful for my silly little job at Rush In. Although it is not nearly what I had planned for my life (I wanted to be a speech therapist) it is a job, which is more than many have. And, because of that job, I get to know some wonderful people (including Jay and Denny). It allows me to take my mom to any appointments she might need to go to and, in the past, has also allowed me to help coach the high school softball team. I love my customers…some of which have even become friends.

    I am thankful that I can go over to my mom’s tonight and watch The Voice with her. Sometimes, I would just rather stay home, but I have made a point to go over several evenings a week. She is alone and I am thankful that she is close so that I can visit and be there for her if she needs me.

    I am thankful for white chocolate cookies and cream candy bars 🙂

    I am thankful that I grew up with parents who allowed me to play with trucks and in the dirt and play the sport of softball. I was never forced to be someone I wasn’t. Eventually, my more girlie side came out (I was just about 46 when it happened. lol).

    I am thankful Jay started Thankful Thursdays.

  5. jbirdworldblog 11/08/2012 at 10:29 pm #

    Erin your thankfullness almost made me cry.
    It was a great day for comments. I think I will add a few more.
    I’m thankful for reconnecting with a friend that was part of my motorcycle years, Vicki.
    I’m thankful for making 2 more friends this year with Kathy and Erin
    I’m thankful that we have such a great friend who loves and takes care of Meeko and Jumper.
    I’m thankful that Denny got us here safely to Owensboro, KY
    I’m thankful that although we have some family illness and injuries, my sisters and my nieces have all grown closer during the process.
    I’m thankful that I have some medication for my burning and aching feet. I’m praying that they will fill better tomorrow.
    Going to try and get a good night sleep tonight for our big day at Franklin, KY tomorrow. It’s Kenny Perry’s course and a Ryders cup was played there 2 years ago.

Leave a Reply

