8 Nov

We made it all the way to Owensboro, Ky today. About 10 hours. Of course due to me being up all night, my feet burning and taking pain meds to ease up the discomfort , I was pretty useless during the drive.  I did mange to wake up to get something to eat and then woke up when got here. We unpacked quickly and went out to eat at the Ryans buffet.  It was family night which kind of freaks me out because the little kids can fit their grimy hands and faces right under the protective glass. We had good food and they also saved my purse from being stolen by putting it in their office since I had left it there.

We went to see “Flight” which we thougth was excellet nt.  Emotional story about an alcholic pilot who did an amazing heroic plane landing.  Denzel was excellent and so was John Goodman. I would recommend it highly. Some of my friends know I get frustrate with the lack of diversity in tv and movies and magazines.  This movie had lots of different races of people in it and I liked that.

Getting up and heading to Franklin, TN tomorrow morning to play golf.  I may be hitting my balls from out of the cart like polo! The Ryder cup was held at this course a few years ago so their may be some interesting things to see, including Kenny Perry in person maybe.

Off to sleep.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Kathy 11/09/2012 at 8:07 am #

    Bird- I’m so sorry your feet continue to give you grief!! Sending healing thoughts for your feet. Have fun golfing and enjoy the weather!!

  2. Erin 11/09/2012 at 10:23 pm #

    Jay, glad you guys made it safely, but I’m sorry to hear that you’re feet are causing you such pain and issues.

    I had to laugh about your comment about the family restaurant and children. Soooooo something I would have said. Yet something else we have in common. Too funny.

    Have a great time with the golf/polo.

Leave a Reply

