Whiny Wednesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

30 Oct

1.  I hate my feet and stomach. They both cause me great distress.

2. I hate it when my dogs stink, they are both getting groomed tomorrow thank goodness.

3. I hate watching the weathermen and women out in the storms.  I think we get it that it’s windy without them being outside to show us.

4.  I hate it when I drop my phone and when my computer falls off of counter as we are going around a curve.  This last fall broke it. I couldn’t see anything on the screen. So….today we bought a new laptop, like we needed to spend some more money at this time.

5. I hate that one of the ingredients in my favorite Sweet Potato Pop chips is corn flour.  I think that is one of the reasons my stomach is a wreck and eating Jujubes.

6. I feel bad for my friends who have a place on The Charlotte’sm, islands west of Canada, that were hit by an earthquake. I feel bad for my friends who just bought a place on the Jersey Shore. Haven’t hear if it was damaged, but we so hope it wasn’t. Such devastation. I don’t know how one wakes up to so much damage.

7. I hate sales people that yawn a couple of times while you are trying to ask them computer questions. i actually asked him if I was keeping him up.  He said it had been a long day.  The store had only been open a fricking 20 minutes when we went in.  Thankfully a different guy showed up and helped us.

8. I hate that I worry that every weird bump or dry patch thing on my skin could be something serious. I can actually be kind of a hypochondriac so I usually go worst case scenario.

 

4 Responses to “Whiny Wednesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. E Rush 10/30/2012 at 10:55 pm #

    Always go worst case scenario. Then , most likely, all is well . 🙂

  2. E Rush 10/30/2012 at 11:11 pm #

    1. I hate that poor Jay had to post Whiny Wednesday on Tuesday just to satisfy my needs. (okay , actually, I kinda like it and it makes me feel special, yet guilty all at the same time).

    2. I hate that I tried and tried and tried to log onto my laptop tonight and it kept telling me that my login was incorrect. WTH? It’s the only login I’ve ever used on that laptop. But what really chapped my hide was when my son came along, typed it right in and it TOOK it!

    3. I hate that customers can’t figure out that white lids go with white cups and brown lids go with brown cups and that the lid dispenser actually SPINS. Really? I never knew color coordinating could be so difficult. So please don’t come tell me we don’t have lids to this/that cup when , in fact, they are right there in front of your face the entire time. I know…it’s difficult when we make changes.

    4. I hate that my husband of 24 years continues to use our kitchen table as his ‘desk’. it literally makes my skin crawl to sit there amongst all the papers and envelopes….and he only cleans it up when company is coming. You would think that 24+ years with me might rate that kind of cleaning phenomonon, but not so.

    5.I’m tired of my eyes burning. AND, I don’t like the fact that it’s 11:06 and I now have the hiccups.

    6.And I hate that I am eating crackers right now and the crumbs keep falling down my night shirt. lol (oh, hold it, the last one was an entire 1/2 cracker)!!

    Night all.

    • E Rush 10/30/2012 at 11:13 pm #

      Oh, and one more thing, I hate this damn Kit Kat commercial. I have to mute it each and every time it’s on. I can’t stand the crunching. I think I’m done now.

  3. Kathy 10/31/2012 at 7:32 am #

    Oh wow – we now have a “Whiny Wednesday” EVE!! I was up in the middle of the night blasting the hair dryer on my poison ivy – and should have gotten on the computer!

    Gosh – I’m really having a hard time coming up with whines this morning! That can’t be. Here it goes:

    1) Hate cold and windy days! Cold is bad enough by itself, and wind is bad enough by itself – but they don’t have to both join in at same time. (It’s not even windy today, but that is a whine left over from last week.)

    2) Of course, I still HATE poison ivy! If I ever see another poison ivy plant – I think I’ll ask Iran to drop their new nuclear bomb on it. (Not really, as that would be over-kill (ha) – but that is how bad I hate those plants and what they do.)

    3) Hate the political jabs! Really, who would want to go thru this crap for a job? What can be that important – that people have to lie and spend a ton of money on “that” political position? Who is their right mind would want to go thru that?

Leave a Reply

