Whiny Wednesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

24 Oct

It’s a big whiny day. Please join me so I won’t feel like the biggest whiner in the world.  No repercussions, (ie. you should feel greatful for what you haves, etc.) Just hit the reply button below and have at it. I was up way too late and up way too early. : )

#1. As always, my right foot.  I am seriously thinking of going the next step on it which is a boot or possible surgery. Denny is going to make sure I put it in a bucket of ice twice a day after we get home. It’s great for inflamation and believe me…it is a very painful process..

#2. TV show where the main characters are a man and a woman,(i.e. Castle) and they make goo goo eyes at each other for a couple of years and have all this stupid sexual tension and then they finally sleep together.

#3. Getting up early is not for me unless ABSOLUTELY necessary.

#4. I don’t like those FB posts that show a sad picture and then asks if you feel this and then there zillions of likes. It’s kind of like a chain letter. I feel like most of the photos are posed.

#5. FB is like watching TV with all the political junk.

#6. Eastern Standard Time sucks. How do people live in this time zone.  I’m up until 1 am and don’t even realize it.  Now get this, when we go to Standard Time in a week or 2, guess what time zone it will be like???????????? EST. Yeckh.

#7. Gas prices are going to suck starting Saturday. Heading out in the motorhome for a 1700 mile drive using diesel. Denny and I love our motorhome, but the gas prices take the fun out of it.

#8. My left hand goes numb when I ‘m playing Iphone games.

That’s it.

 

3 Responses to “Whiny Wednesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1”

  1. Kathy 10/24/2012 at 6:56 am #

    Just have one super-duper big whine for the day. I HATE poison ivy. And, wonder what its true purpose in life could be. Isn’t every living thing suppose to have some purpose? Besides teaching tolerance when people are affected by it, I see no purpose for poison ivy. Trying to make the slope towards the lake look nice, and this is the thanks I get? Have it on both ankles and one wrist- even though I was dressed head to toe and had everything except my head covered up. Itching, sleepless nights – it all just ticks me off.

  2. Judy 10/24/2012 at 2:03 pm #

    My whine for the day – why is it that fear of liability overrules common sense and/or rules prevent people from talking? We had an event last night and there was leftover food – some heated with the burners still going, some cold veggies. They couldn’t give us baggies to take the food with us (even though we’d paid for it) because it had been out for 2 hours and if someone got sick from eating it at home, they’d be liable. When I asked what they did with it, all they would say is we aren’t allowed to give you anything to take it in. What a waste! Later someone told me the staff probably gets to take it home – I would’ve been okay if they’d told me that, I figured they just threw perfectly good food away. p.s. We wrapped some of it up in napkins and took it anyway.

  3. Deb 10/24/2012 at 5:30 pm #

    Unusual 80 degree fall day….stuck working versus being outside!

Leave a Reply

