Whiny Wednesday

17 Oct

It’s that day again.

#1 I hate my feet.  Day after day, the plantar fasciatis marches on. My right especially is a pain due to the tarsal tunnel. I hate that it hurts to walk barefeet.  I am thankful for the inserts  which makes it bearable(sp)

#2 I hate when I am trying to look up something on the computer and the screen comes up and says it can’t be found and then you have to go back, etc..etc…etc..

#3 I don’t like wet grass  on my feet

#4  I don’t like being away from home when one of my best friend’s father passes away and I can’t be there for her

#5  I hate the little commercials on my IPhone that pop up and the annoying ones that show up when I’m reading CJonline and other things on the computer.  Remember when we originally got cable tv that it was advertised as commercial free!!!!!!!!

#6 I hate belly fat and I hate those words.

#7 I hate racism and sexism.

That’s the whines for today.  Please comment some of your whines so I don’t sound like the ONLY whiny person in the world. : )

Getting ready to head out to Juli’s.  Today we’ll start painting the bathroom.  It is a funny surface.  Like a shiny counter top?  May be a little difficult to cover.  Sanding and priming should help.

I’m anxiously awaiting a movie on Friday.  Alex Cross.  We love that book series and hope it is a a good movie.  Sometimes movies and books don’t quite gel. I do like Tyler Perry as Alex.

As I am typing, Jumper has his head resting on my arm.  It feels so sweet.  Both he and Meeko have that wet dog smell from being in the wet grass.

Talked to Mom last night on the phone and she sounded great. I caught her right before Dancing with the Stars.. Finally Bristol got voted off.

Gots to go.

 

 

6 Responses to “Whiny Wednesday”

  1. ruth 10/17/2012 at 10:51 am #

    Only have 1 whine…could have more but my post time is liimited…having problems with my left foot too. think it might even be what you have; pf. it even keeps me awake sometimes….geez. might be back 4 more whining later lol

  2. Kathy 10/17/2012 at 11:36 am #

    Yeah – whiny Wednesday! I’m with you – injuries suck! And, when they last as long as yours – they really suck.

    Other things that suck today:

    1) The medical industry in general, and certain doctors specifically. My dad learned a few weeks ago that he has a torn tendon in his shoulder. Dr. said then that time that was of the essence, as it may be too long of an injury to be repairable. Took one week after the mri before he could see dr again. Then, dr scheduled surgery with another surgeon who can’t operate until Nov. 6 – because he is on vacation for two weeks. So glad time is of the essence – you morons! (Okay, I feel better) Again, told him yesterday that it might be past the point of repairable and that Dad may just have to live with it. Dad said he could live with the limitations it brings, but can’t live with the pain.

    2) People who are not truthful. Why is so hard to tell the truth and just live with the consequences? Lies always come back……. (Will be glad when elections are over.)

    3) That the rain keeps missing us! Really could use a couple big downpours!!

    4) Lastly, DUST – I abhor dust!!

    Thanks for the opportunity Bird, I feel better!! Back to being productive today!

  3. Judy 10/17/2012 at 4:50 pm #

    My turn, just two whines today: since we’re talking pain, my left ankle has been hurting like it did when I broke it 40 years ago, a sharp pain when I put weight on it. Not always, just sometimes for no apparent reason. I’m suspecting arthritis, but maybe it’s because I haven’t been on my bike for a month (timing coincides anyway).

    Second, I hate that Facebook thinks it knows what my Top Stories are. I like the “most recent” sort but have to go in and change it every time. Is there a setting somewhere to default to most recent?

    Enough for now – back to happy thoughts!

  4. Erin 10/17/2012 at 5:19 pm #

    My back has been sore for 2 dang weeks and I have NO idea why!!!

  5. Maggie Fieger 10/17/2012 at 5:27 pm #

    Whine # 1 – I’m tired of politics and that I feel that what I think doesn’t matter

    Whine # 2 – My back hurts, I have a canker sore and a sinus infection and have company coming tomorrow

  6. Vicki 10/17/2012 at 7:02 pm #

    While I do feel very blessed and lucky that my husband can carry health insurance for our entire family through the city (only about $800 a month for premiums – different whine) what is the deal with BCBS and St. Francis? I really feel sorry for the next generation who is going to have jobs with no insurance and no retirement and maybe no social security!! I feel it is a scare tactic…at least I hope so for all of the jobs that will be lost if St. Francis doesn’t sign on wtih BCBS. Scary out here!!!

Leave a Reply

