Whiny Wednesday #2

10 Oct

Actually it is kind if a non irritating day. Judy, Juli, Lacey (Juli’s 3 yr old), and I have been in Orlando today for various doctor appointments. Orlando is a very nice city’s and even though I wasn’t driving, seemed fairly easy to get around in.

#1 Weather is sunny and warm and we aren’t supposed to get any rain for awhile. It would be nice for the dogs to come in from their not covered in mud and wet feet

#2 Political ads for state reps  are all the same. One here shows a state rep failing to walk a straight line in a DUI stop and implicated in a prostitute case.  I think I would have resigned by now

#3  Little bump on head from power drill incident yesterday. Billie did tell me not to whine too much about lack if bruise because I would have to take my hair off to show anybody  If it were to be a dramatic bruise I could cut a hole in the wig around the injury :  )

#4. Still getting pimples at the age if almost 60. Come on…I’m even using pimple cream

#5  Bristol still on Dancing with the Stars

#6. My Map app on phone always taking me to St Cloud, MN instead if Florida even though I put FL in the search. 

Thats the whines for today. Remember whiny Wednesdays are a venting day for the stupid things that irritate us even though we know there much worse things going on around us.  We don’t want the little things to fester.

Denny has been busy tearing out tile and putting up trim today.  It’s all looking good. 

 

 

 

 

 

.

3 Responses to “Whiny Wednesday #2”

  1. Kathy 10/10/2012 at 4:19 pm #

    Have been waiting all week for whiny Wednesday – now I can’t think of much to complain about. How great is that? But, I do have a few

    1. On the DWTS continuation – two of my favorite guys were voted off last night: Drew and Helio.

    2. So tired of the political badgering. Why so much meanness?

    3, Hate brush and weeds. Cleaning up the hill between the house and the lake, and there doesn’t seem to be any end to this. Why can’t pretty flowers and grass grow so readily?

    And, lastly – why does it have be so hard to lose weight? Comes on so easily, taking off is 100 times harder.

    Thanks for the opportunity to join in on the whining Bird!!

    • jbirdworldblog 10/10/2012 at 5:17 pm #

      Thanks Kathy, those are great whines!! Especially the weight thing. I have never had so much flab and dents on my body as I do now. Hopefully when we move to the hood tomorrow, we’ll get right to some serious bicycling, otherwise I may need someone to come and cut a hole in the side of the motorhome to get me out!

      • Kathy 10/11/2012 at 7:21 am #

        Bird – you have had a super crazy last two months, so some extra weight in certainly understandable. Have fun getting out on the bike. Are you familiar with sparkpeople online? I’ve been using it to track food in and exercise – highly recommend it. It is free, and is FULL of good stuff!

Leave a Reply

