7 Dwarfs Lane

8 Oct

I can’t believe we are staying at a KOA with that name for the street.  Pretty funny. I didn’t realize that when we started this journey we would be in the heart of Disneyworld.  Sea World, Epcot, Alligators, etc.  It’s all here.  Denny has always told me I needed to go to Epcot so we may do that, but I really want to go to Sea World and see that giant aquarium.

It has been an interesting trip. The first night we stayed south of Memphis. It was our first night with no tv so we watched the movie “The Aviator”.  It was a good movie about Howard Hughes with Leonard DeCaprio.  I hope someday he gets an Academy award. Once again I slept on the divan because we had thunderstorms and Meeko was shaking on my side of the bed.

We were up early the next morning and on our way by 7:30. Denny drove 9 hours until we stopped around Mariana, FL which is in the panhandle.  I am actually in parts of the country I’ve never been.  The rv park we stayed at was very creepy.  It was a woodsy one with many very old rv’s and mobile homes.  It gave me the feeling of some horror movie I’ve seen where unsuspecting campers were attacked by zombies!!!! It was a very dark place. Thankfully we survived the night and were on our way once again around 8 am.  We arrived in Kissimee, (pronounced Ka-simmy, not Kiss-a-me)

2 Responses to “7 Dwarfs Lane”

  1. Marsha Torgeson 10/08/2012 at 10:45 pm #

    Wow Jay….now I’m kind of glad Sam don’t do the RV thing. Seems like a lot of work. I’ll prob. Have Sam pull ours out to Lake Shawnee this coming summer……if we get through the winter. Lol Love your journaling, you are so funny. Love ya

  2. Kathy 10/09/2012 at 7:54 am #

    Love hearing about your journeys! And, I vote you go SeaWorld and Epcot!! Have fun and best wishes to your niece!

Leave a Reply

