Whiny Wednesday

3 Oct

Wednesdays are going to be devoted to whining.  If you have something to whine about too, why don’t you join me on Wednesdays.

On this blog site, you click on reply to comment.

#1  Jumper is the smelliest dog we have owned.  He gets bathed a lot but there is something about him that carries an odor.  At first I thought it might be my feet, but it’s not.

#2  I’m done with numerous hot flashes through the day and night and have gone back on hormones.  It also may help me sleep better since the hot flashes wake me up a few times a night.

#3  One reason I was going off of the hormones was to to see if it would help with my out of control boobs.  I can’t wait long enough to see if it would.  Today they were totally crazy.  Denny and I played golf today.  After a couple of holes something felt askew with that part of my body. I thought I just needed a little adjustment of the ol’ sports bra.  It turns out that the sports bra had twisted sideways and my right boob was hanging out of the arm hole!!! No wonder I wasn’t playing well. This was all discovered on the 6th hole.  I parred or bogeyed the next 7 holes!!!

#4  My stars are still out of alighnment. Another star got out of line today, so hopefully  that will be the last one for awhile.

#5  Lake Wabaunsee is soooooo low.  I went around it for the first time today and all the coves are either completely dried up or almost.  Very sad.

#6  I’m fat.

That’s all the whines for today. Actually it was a pretty good day. I’m glad I was outside and it was kind of a fall like day.  Lots of leaves falling at the course, but not a lot of color. Good news from Florida regarding our niece.  They are putting her chemo port in tomorrow and she can actually start eating yummy food.  My mom is an emailer and actually sent out a message on Jolene’s IPad today which is wonderful. She had me order her a book and she’s watching the debates.  I think she is getting back to herself again.

Getting together with a few girlfriends tomorrow for dinner. Really looking forward to that.

Here is my 2nd quilt. All I have left is to hand sew the binding to the back of the quilt. I also quilted it which is fun. It’s not a fancy quilt stich, but just lots of squiggles and loops. The quilting is the pattern you see on a quilt that is sewn with thread.  I think I love my sewing machine. Next quilt project is for our Christmas tour here at the lake.  It is a little wall hanging that has pockets and you can put dried flowers or other embellishments. It has  a lot of pieces to it so we’ll see if I can be precise with my cutting.

 

 

6 Responses to “Whiny Wednesday”

  1. ruth 10/04/2012 at 2:31 am #

    Wow ; that last star that was out of alignment must be a humdinger….to rearrange your boobs like that lol

  2. ruth 10/04/2012 at 2:36 am #

    dang it….now I gotta wait a whole week to whine cause I didn’t see this till Thursday ! and you know I am going to forget what I wanted to whine about by then 😉 I am sure something will come to mind lol

  3. annette walker 10/04/2012 at 6:45 am #

    Love it!

  4. Kathy 10/04/2012 at 7:34 am #

    Bird – you always bring a big smile to my face, probably without even really trying! Your whines are a hoot – and I’ll try to join you next week! Your quilt is beautiful, and I’m sure even prettier that the photo shows. Hope your Thursday is better.

  5. Kathy 10/04/2012 at 7:40 am #

    Oh another reason you should have had a good Wednesday – you kicked my butt at Words with Friends!!

    • Mitzi Keairns 10/05/2012 at 10:52 pm #

      HI J!! great to get caught up with you!! Busy week….but I will e-mail you soon and try to think of a whine for next week, Might be a challenge. Life is so good right now! Love your quilt. You always amaze me!!!

Leave a Reply

