Going home

29 Sep

Day 5 – No Pepsi.  I can tell I don’t have all of that sugar in my body. Feeling sluggish. I know that will pass and I’m ready to get some enegy back.

Sister Jolene is coming here tomorrow, so Denny and I will head home for a few days. I am ready to be a the lake, even if it is just for a few days.  I heard that an eagle is flying around and that is always a cool thing to see.

Played scrabble with Mom tonight and it will feel strange not being with her. But, we’ll see her before we head to Florida next weekend.  Hopefully the next time we see her, she’ll be settled back into her little apartment.

Something stinky in the rv.  We can’t quite pinpoint it.  I think there is a dead mouse underneath in a compartment.

Started quilting my quilt today.  It is fun to do, but it did take me a while to really get the hang of it. I’m just doing squiggly lines. Unfortunately, I had rethreaded the machine and apparently didn’t do it correctly.  I had to tear out 4 rows because there was a knotted mess on the backside. Lesson learned, check out underneath from time to time.

We had dinner tonight at Jimmy’s.  Wonderful prime rib, very tender and a wonderful creme brulee. It is very similar to the old Steak and Ale.

That’s it for now.  I’m so full from dinner that I am dozing off.

Leave a Reply

