Image

JUMPER

22 Sep

JUMPER

This is Jumper, a shitzu/poodle mix. He is very soft like a stuffed animal. He is also very crazy and cute.

He has been a total handful tonight.  I came back from visiting Mom and I saw that he had been on the counter.  There was a box of stick matches scattered on the divan.  I’m not sure if he ate any, but I do worry that he could actually light one when he is messing around.  Last night when I came home, he had strewn 2 balls of yarn throughout the living room and had opened a pom-pom maker package, (not sure if he ate any of the pieces).  Of course, when you go to pick up the yarn, he gets all wound up and then gets tangled in it and then he thinks we are playing.  He also spends a lot of time barking at himself in the mirror.  Meeko doesn’t really like him very much.

Drove to Arkansas to pick up Mom’s mail and some clothes.  It’s a nice drive and there were tons of motorcycles.  Perfect time to ride in the Ozarks.

Enjoying the FedEx Cup play off this weekend. Tomorrow is the last day and it could really be a good round tomorrow. Haven’t played golf for several weeks.  There are a couple of courses close by the rv park.  Maybe I’ll get out this week.

Was happy this morning.  Got a call from HyVee that my Sweet Potato Pop Chips.  They are my latest food addiction. I haven’t had any for several weeks so I asked them to order some for me.  When I got to the store, I was loading up my cart with 6 bags.  The lady who had called me saw me.  She was surprised I was buying so many. Of course I had to tell her my Pop Chip story.  She really liked the one about how I ate so many chips in Arizona, that I became dehydrated!! She thought that was pretty funny.

That’s it for now.

2 Responses to “JUMPER”

  1. ruth 09/23/2012 at 3:22 am #

    oh that silly Jumper lol tell Meeko I miss him and not to be so judgemental 🙂

    • Mitzi Keairns 09/24/2012 at 10:22 pm #

      Great to have you back!!! It is a wonderful birthday present that I can enjoy all year long. Keep it up!!!

Leave a Reply

